Log in

No account? Create an account

Nobel Peace Prize 2011

In case you haven't seen it, the Nobel Peace Prize this year was split between three worthy activists. Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf (President of Liberia), Tawakul Karman (activist in Yemen), and Leyman Hbowee (activist in Liberia). The article linked above does a good job explaining why their work is important.



Read about this and strongly approve, especially of the selection of Karman.